IMAGES, UPDATES & REFLECTIONS FROM THE NORTH OF SCOTLAND

Track record

A sudden heavy snow shower a couple of weeks ago left the car park of my local supermarket completely white briefly. The tracks left by the first few cars, people and trolleys caught my eye, and I spent the next 15 minutes making these images (with some strange looks from shoppers) before the tarmac turned black one again. I particularly liked how transient these marks and shapes were, gone almost as soon as they were created.

3 responses

  1. Wonderful patterns Iain! I wish I could’ve seen the expressions on people’s faces when you were shooting these. 🙂 I especially like 3 & 11. Looking forward to your next post!

    January 19, 2011 at 10:04 am

  2. oh, sorry, I meant 3 & 8 🙂

    January 19, 2011 at 10:05 am

    • Thanks Annika! Always interesting to see which images different people like, so thank you for the feedback!

      January 20, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

